RSS Feed

An Unfinished Project

I have another baby shower coming up in a little over a week. In the past I’ve made tins with gifts inside where the tin can then be used as a keepsake. Well I’ve run out of tins and I wanted to try something new.  This time I decided I was going to make a diaper cake.  I was hoping to be done with it and I’d be able to show you the finished project today, but it takes a lot longer to roll all of the diapers than I had originally thought.  I didn’t want you all to think I was slacking again, so I decided to share my unfinished project.  Here are all of the diapers rolled and stacked into cake form with an adorable reindeer perched on top.  If all else goes as planned I’ll be able to share the finished decorated cake with you tomorrow.

2 responses »

  1. Can’t wait to see the finished project! I love all of your baby shower gifts!

    Reply
  2. Thanks for sharing your unfinished project. I am getting ready to make another diaper cake and was dreading tying all those diapers. I see that you used rubberbands to hold yours together. I think that is a fabulous idea. I have also wrapped “onesies” in with my diapers and added little things to the outside of the cake – like a pacifer tied on – whatever the couple had registered for.

    I am now inspired to start working on a diaper cake.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

