RSS Feed

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays!

Thanks to all of you who have posted or e-mailed me well wishes! I actually recovered from whatever I had and then actually got the same stomach flu that the kids had. I spent Friday night, Saturday and Sunday in bed. Monday was the first day I felt well enough to do anything. The kids are on Christmas vacation from school and we’ve enjoyed the last few days playing outside in the snow and just having family time. I finished up a big project, but it is a Christmas present and I don’t want to spoil the surprise, so I can’t share what I’ve worked on for the last week and a half with you this instant. Tomorrow it may rain all day so if that happens we’ll be inside and I’ll have time to play a bit. I wanted to stop in and wish you all a very Merry Christmas. I hope that whatever holiday you are celebrating you get to spend quality time with your family and loved ones. That’s what we are focusing on right now.

So I’ll leave you with a picture of the snowman we built. It’s taller than me (I’m 5′ 9″) so I’m guessing it’s at least 6′ tall. It’s heavier than any snowman I’ve ever built. The middle is so heavy I had to use my husband’s car ramp (the one he uses to change the oil) to roll it into it’s place.  But the kids had a blast building it and I got my workout.  Let’s see how long he lasts in the rain and the 40 degree day we are supposed to have on Christmas Eve.  I think he’s going to take a while to melt though.

Merry Christmas!

2 responses »

  1. Jenn: So glad to hear that y’all are recuperating and enjoying our weird weather….only in Illinois. Love your snowman….bery impressive. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!

    Reply
  2. I’m glad you’re feeling better…I’m still fighting whatever I have. That snowman is awesome…reminds me of the ones we used to build when I was a kid in IL. New Mexico snow hardly ever has the right packing qualities needed to build a great snowman. Merry Christmas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

