RSS Feed

2010 Calendar Pages

Christmas has come and gone, but the kids are still home from school for another week. We got a lot of snow in the past few days and it’s nice to be inside where it’s warm and cozy. It also means I can finally share the big My Digital Studio project I worked on for my Mom and Roger’s Mom. I made them both a 2010 Calendar with the kids photos. Each month has a photo from that month the year before.

This first page is for January. My kids love when I make them Octodogs. You take a hot dog and cut tentacles in the bottom half and then drop it into boiling water. As the hot dog cooks it curls the tentacles to look like an Octopus. My kids love them paired with a big bowl of Mac and Cheese.

February’s page was super easy. It’s a designer template that Stampin’ Up! designed. I simply dropped in my photo. Re-arranged a few elements to my liking and that was it!

Tomorrow I’ll have March and April to share with you. I’m ready to get back into creating on a more regular basis and blogging again. It’s been a crazy year and I’ve vowed to create more time for me in 2010!

Leave a Reply

