RSS Feed

Razzleberry Love

Thanks to all of you yesterday who either e-mailed or left a comment of support or who want to join me in my new year adventure.  I’m excited that I have people to keep me on track and to keep me accountable. 

This morning Evan slept in!  Well he came down to our room about 5 complaining it was dark in his room and crawled into bed even though I told him I’d turn his light on.  It’s a blessing to be able to cuddle with him.  He’s a big cuddler and gives the best hugs.  After breakfast we headed downstairs to stamp and play.  I decided to start with the Caardvarks challenge.  You can find the sketch here.  I thought it would be fun to start on Valentine’s cards and Razzleberry Lemondade has perfect colors for it. 

If you would like to recreate this card here are the measurements I used: Pumpkin Pie 5 1/2 X 8 1/2 scored at 4 1/4, striped Razzleberry Lemonade paper 5 1/4 X 4 and Melon Mambo checked Razzleberry Lemonade paper, 5 1/4 X 3 1/2.   I started by attaching my dsp layers and sewing on my card with chocolate thread.  I stamped my sentiment in Chocolate Chip craft ink and embossed it with Crystal Clear embossing powder.  I added 2 silver brads, a chipboard heart that was dyed Melon Mambo and drew white dots on with my white gel pen and then added hearts from the Trio heart punch in Melon Mambo, Rich Razzleberry and Crushed Curry.

I’m working on my lighting situation.  In the winter my studio is very dark.  We upgraded all of the lights to 100 watt daylight bulbs and I got a new photography light set for Christmas.  Unfortunately the set I got was not working so they should be mailing me a replacement set soon.  Hopefully that will allow me to take brighter photos.

10 responses »

  1. Another fabulous card, Jenn. I am excited to hear how your journey unfolds, as well. Have a great week!

    Reply
  2. Good for you Jenn! I am so with you on all of your goals for this year. Hopefully we both will succeed!

    Reply
  3. Love this card!

    Going into my favs. TFS

    Brenda Cook

    Reply
  4. Oh, that is just super cute!

    Reply
  5. Yet another beautiful creation! Love it 🙂 Glad to hear you got some quality cuddle-time this morning!!

    Reply
  6. Wow, this is great! Love the colours you’ve used, it’s so vibrant!

    Reply
  7. Fabulous – love your take!

    Reply
  8. Jenn, another fantastic card. I just love your stuff!

    Reply
  9. Fabulous take on the sketch!! I love the colors (some of my favorite papers) and the way you have the hearts and sentiment all lined up above the eyelet border. Awesome job!!

    Reply
  10. As usual Jenn, great work!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

