RSS Feed

Thoughtful Congrats

I am happy to say I got Colin and Evan off to school and I sat down and stamped! I started with the Sketch Challenge from SCS.  The main focal image on the sketch was an oval and I now realize I need more Oval dies.  I have the Scallop Oval for the Big Shot so I changed the card into a 5 1/4″ square so that it would fit on the card.  I cut the main image layer out of Whisper White with the Big Shot Scallop Oval Die.  I then stamped Congratulations from Well Wishes in the center of the oval.  I then inked up the floral image from Thoughts & Prayers in Old Olive, Crushed Curry and Rose Red.  I stamped the main image twice and then sponged the edges of the oval with Soft Suede ink.  I added 2 vintage brads to the top and 2 to the bottom.  I then layered Thoroughly Modern designer series paper (a 4 7/8″ square) onto a 5″ square of Soft Suede Textured card stock.  I cut a piece of 1 3/4 X 4 7/8″ piece of Rose Red card stock and then used the Eyelet border punch on the bottom edge.  I tied on a Crushed Curry Polka Dot Bow, added my Latte button with Linen thread and then attached it all to a 5 1/4 X 10 1/2″ Kraft card stock base that was scored at 5 1/4″ to make a 5 1/4″ square card. 

I wanted to let you know that I’m having some computer issues.  The desktop where I do all of my photo editing is giving me issues.  The CPU usage is running in the 70 – 90% range for some reason.  It took me longer to get my photos downloaded and edited than it took to make the card.  I hope to have this resolved soon.  Otherwise I’m going to upgrade my photo editing software and install it on my laptop.  My old edition expired so I never got to re-install it on my laptop without purchasing a new copy.  I wanted to let you know this in case I post that it may take a day or so to get back up and running to where I can edit projects to post. 

Today is also weigh in day!  This week I lost a total of 3.6 lbs to bring my total to 6.4 lbs total.  I think that’s pretty good for 2 weeks!  I’m only 4 lbs away from my 1st goal of losing 5% of my starting weight.  In another 2 weeks I may just be there and then I’ll have to readjust my goals. 

Well it’s time to head back and pick up Evan.  I hope you have a fun and creative day.

6 responses »

  1. This is gorgeous, Jenn! Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. I love the way you did the oval on this one with that stamp!
    WTG on the weight loss. I really hope I have a good week like last week. I’m not going to be able to work out as much though, so fingers crossed. You’re leavin’ me in the dust!
    Hugs,
    Misty

    Reply
  3. Love this one Jen! Also Congrats on your weight loss….It can be so hard especially in the winter…all the more reason to be proud of your accomplishment.

    Reply
  4. Super cute card! Yeah, didn’t we lose the same amount this week? And you said it wasn’t going to happen! Hugs, Sarah

    Reply
  5. I love the colors on this card and the oval art is beautiful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

