RSS Feed

Rock-a-bye Baby Boy

I don’t know about you, but where we live in Illinois the weather the last two days has been so cold and dreary and full of freezing rain that I don’t want to do anything but curl up with a warm afghan and watch mindless shows on TV.  After I finished a million things yesterday that’s what I did.  I’m sorry I didn’t get to post, but when it’s so cold and dreary I have no creative energy what so ever.  Today it’s warming up a bit and by Sunday we are supposed to see a high of 47!  I can’t wait!

Since I was such a slacker yesterday I combined two challenges and stamped this card with a new to me stamp set.  I’ve wanted Nursery Necessities forever and finally got it!  I combined the Color Challenge on SCS which was Bashful Blue, Soft Suede and Ruby Red and added in a splash of Crushed Curry.  The sketch is the Mojo Monday sketch for this week.  The tag opens up and says Welcome Little One and has the elephant and bird stamped on the inside.  However, it’s so hard to get it photographed nicely so you’ll have to imagine what it looks like. 

This is a big weekend so I probably won’t get to post.  Colin has his Pinewood Derby race tomorrow and he’s super excited about it.  We drop off the car tonight and then the races are tomorrow.  He’s loving being a Cub Scout.  Plus he’s all excited because he lost a tooth last night and his top two teeth are loose too.  The tooth fairy is going to be here a lot in the next week or so.  We’ll see how long it takes him to work his top two teeth out.  I didn’t even know they were loose until we went to the dentist on Tuesday.

I hope you have a fabulous weekend.  I have plans to work ahead and get a few posts ready for next week so that I’m not scrambling at the last minute like I have been lately.

2 responses »

  1. Perfect card – love it teamed up with the stars – enjoy your weekend – sounds like it’ll be a blast all right

    Reply
  2. This is absolutely precious!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

