RSS Feed

i {heart} you, friend

Yesterday was a day marked with a lot of wasted time. Colin and Evan both had school and I had a Dr. appointment early in the morning. I didn’t have enough time to go back home before the appointment but there was nothing to do where I was. Roger and I sat in the bank parking lot waiting for it to open. Colin and Evan combined Piggy Banks to pay us for half of a DS game so we had over $15 in change to cash in. Then it was more time waiting in a waiting room and then more time waiting for Evan to get out of school since again there wasn’t enough time to drive home.   Colin then had his eye appointment and we came to find out that the place made his bifocals incorrectly and we had to go to the place we had them made with a note from his Dr. telling them that they didn’t follow the original prescription.  Luckily they didn’t hurt his vision and in fact he can start patching only every other day.  The place is going to replace his lenses for free, which they should since they didn’t make them right in the first place.  By the time we finally got home it was dinner time.  I did get one big project finalized but you’ll have to wait a few days to see that one. 

I got a big box of Stampin’ Up! stuff yesterday!  The first thing I had to play with was my Beautiful Wings Embosslit for the Big Shot.  I combined two challenges for this card, the Color Q color challenge and the CPS Sketch Challenge.  The base of my card is Bashful Blue and is layered with a Taken with Teal strip punched with the Scallop Trim Border Punch and then layered with Whisper White.  I stamped the Picture This sentiment in Bashful Blue and Real Red.  I then added my Real Red and Taken with Teal butterflies and Basic Black satin ribbon.  It’s a super simple card, but that’s the best way to get started when you haven’t stamped for a few days. 

So much for our warm weather that got rid of all of our snow.  Yesterday was super cold and snowy and we now have more snow on the ground.  It’s a good day to stay in and stamp so I’m headed back to my supplies.

Stamps: Picture This
Paper: Bashful Blue, Taken with Teal, Whisper White, Real Red
Ink: Bashful Blue and Real Red Stampin’ Write Markers
Accessories: Scallop Trim Border Punch, Basic Black Satin Ribbon, Beautiful Wings Embosslit, Big Shot

4 responses »

  1. Hey Jenn! Love your card – sorry about your day yesterday & all the snow… I didn’t think I’d get that butterfly embosslit, but after seeing your card, I may have to! BTW – I do SU! & TS as well – lol! Hope you have a very crafty & productive day today & thanks so much for playing at the colourQ this week! ~Arielle

    Reply
  2. That card is wonderful! My Beautiful Wings is still on backorder! 😦 Sounds like you’ve had your share of frustration for this week…it can only get better! How is Weight Watchers going?

    Reply
  3. Hi there once again from OZ!, your card is lovely and i especially love that bold bow! Also just to let you know I have lost a further 1 KG this week i think that is around 2 pounds? Not sure lol, I really should get a converter! Anyway well check back in and see how you are going with it all. have a good week!

    Reply
  4. Wowza! This is gorgeous! Love that pop of big, black ribbon!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

