RSS Feed

Be my Butterfly

It is absolutely freezing out.  When I drove Colin to the bus stop this morning it was only 7 degrees.  I not a fan of bitterly cold weather, but what else can I do.  Instead of focusing on the cold I decided to focus on spring flowers and added a few butterflies to my card that were left over from my post on Tuesday.

I found a fabulous color challenge from Embellish Magazinein Google Reader yesterday.  The colors were Kraft, Brown and Purple.  I chose to use Kraft, Soft Suede and Rich Razzleberry.  I think they are just gorgeous together.  I combined the colors with the Sketch Challenge on SCS and it all fell together.  I did a great job sticking to the colors until I realized I had all of these Taken with Teal and Real Red butterflies sitting right on my table being neglected since Tuesday.  Therefore I picked a few up and added them with mini glue dots onto my card.  I think they compliment the main color challenge perfectly.

Well Evan is asking me to set up the Wii and play with him.  It’s too cold to go out so maybe playing and moving around will help me warm up a bit. 

Stamps: Sweetheart
Paper: Kraft, Soft Suede, Razzleberry Lemonade dsp, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White, Taken with Teal, Real Red
Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive
Accessories: Beautiful Wings embosslit, Big Shot, Soft Suede Polka Dot ribbon, mini glue dots

7 responses »

  1. Fabulous card! Love your take on the colour challenge.

    Reply
  2. Hi Jen – your card is just beautiful!!

    Hows your little fury friend going? Hope he’s behaving for you! Be sure to give us an update on him!

    Karen
    x

    Reply
  3. oh jenn!! i love it! i love those little butterflies!! i love it all! beautiful!! hey, i had weigh in day today…i was down…thanks for the motivation!!:)

    Reply
  4. Great job with the color challenge! I may have to try that one out too. Those tiny butterflies are the perfect finishing touch for your beautiful card 🙂

    Reply
  5. I loved your card. Have seen several using this stamp. Could you tell me where it is located? Everywhere I have seen it, the stamper states that it came from the Occasions catalog. I have looked and looked and looked though it and cannot find it. I know it must be there. Please tell me where.!!!!
    locoop

    Reply
  6. Fabulous card!! Love these colors!

    Reply
  7. Beautiful card! Thanks for playing along with us!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

