RSS Feed

Lovely Squares

Today started like any other day.  I did a few chores, got Colin off to school, had breakfast and sat down to stamp.  I got a card done and a few projects for my class on Saturday, but I needed my crystal effects to dry.  I set my project off to the side, made lunch and then took Evan to speech.  I finished my library book while I was there and we made an impromtu visit to the library.  When I got out I went to turn my phone back to normal mode and saw I had 7 missed phone calls and 3 voicemail messages.  Colin got sick with a fever and chills and Roger had to go pick him up because I didn’t hear my phone when it was in silent mode.  Evan and I ran home and I made an end of the day appointment for Colin.  We are waiting on his throat culture but mycoplasma, aka walking pneumonia is going around so he’s on Zithromax and is out of school tomorrow.  He can’t go back until he’s fever free for 24 hours without the use of Motrin or Tylenol.  After his appointment we dropped off his prescription and I made dinner.  All was going well until I forgot I had put the skillet in the oven and when I went to reduce the sauce I went to re-adust the pan on the burner and burned the palm of my left hand.  Ouch!  I bought burn relief lotion when I went back to pick up Colin’s prescription and do a little grocery shopping. 

Lucky for you my card is clean and simple!  I won’t have to explain a lot about it.  I used Pretty in Pink as a base and stamped the Well Scripted sentiment on it in Rose Red ink.  The scallop squares are from the Sweet Pea designer series pad and are set up on dimensionals.  I used my new heart punch to punch out a piece of Rose Red paper and then used Crystal Effects on it to make it stand out.  The White Organza ribbon is the finishing touch.  I used Fall to Layout 76 from Clean and Simple Stamping.

4 responses »

  1. Totally fabulous card! Love the papers you mixed together!! Sounds like a crazy day, hope the night got better!

    Reply
  2. OHMYGOSH—what a day!!! AND you managed a post?! The card is beautiful but you really deserve a hot bath, a good book, a double rum drink – with an umbrella(!), a neck rub and a good nights sleep! Hope today is better! Blessings, Sharon

    Reply
  3. First, the card is adorable! And,…I’m so sorry about your son, this is just a bad time of year for being sick! A couple of years ago I missed the phone call(s) from my sons school saying he’d been hit in the teeth and was bleeding. Yeah, he ended up with two root canals from it. I hope he’ll be feeling better soon and you take care of that hand!

    Reply
  4. Oh my gosh, what a day! Hope all is well now.
    Fab card, what a lovely layout!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

