RSS Feed

Bird-Day Celebrations

No snow day again today!  We originally had a blizzard warning and it was cancelled.  The sun is shining the driveway is melting and both Colin and Evan are in school!  We have probably are due a few more snow storms but I hope nothing as big as they predicted.  I can’t tell how much snow we got because it’s all blowing around.  We have a 2 1/2 or 3 foot drift in our backyard where it blew in through the fence, but the front yard has grass showing because all of the snow blew somewhere else. 

I have the last of my birthday cards to share with you today.  I used Card Patterns Sketch 49 for this card. The colors are Kraft, Old Olive, Whisper White, Melon Mambo and Pretty in Pink.  The sentiment is from On Your Birthday and the bird is the Bird on a Branch punch from Stampin’ Up!.  I love this punch. 

Today we are finishing up classroom Valentine’s.  Colin and Evan both picked what they wanted and Colin assembled his own Valentine’s.  I worked on Evan’s for him and kept them nice and simple since a bunch of 3 and 4 year olds will be ripping into them within moments of getting their treats.  I’ll have those to share with you tomorrow.  Roger has a 4 day weekend coming up and I’m terrible about stamping and posting on weekends during family time so if I’m a little more scarce you know why.

ETA: I totally forgot that today was weigh in day.  I am down another 3.2 lbs for a total of 14.2!

2 responses »

  1. Very cute card, Jenn!! Love the ribbon treatment with the sentiment on top!

    Reply
  2. Great job on the weight loss! Way to go! Have a great Valentine’s Day with your family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

