RSS Feed

Class Valentine's Day Treats

In past years I’ve simply planned the kids Valentine’s Day treats, made and assembled them and then they’ve passed them out. This year I asked them what they’d like and gave them the stamp options that I had. Evan wanted Heart Sweet Treat Cups filled with M&M’s. He loves chocolate and his favorite color is red because he says it’s like his hair. I made 2 different versions for him, but all that is different is the stamp I used from the Sweetheart stamp set. I bought this set in Clear mount.

Both versions start with Real Red card stock that was punched on both sides with the Scallop Trim punch.  They were then layered with Pretty in Pink and Very Vanilla.  This one was stamped in Soft Suede ink.

I decided to switch up the Valentine’s and stamp a batch in Real Red using the Scalloped Heart stamp. Evan needed 24 Valentine’s and these are going to 3 and 4 year old boys and girls so I kept them very simple since I know they are going to be ripped open to get at the M&M’s.

Colin loved the Love Bots. He worked on these all by himself. He signed his name, folded them and added the candy. We punched holes in the bottom so that he could put a sucker in each one of them. I took it out for the photo because I couldn’t get it to stand well with it in. Roger even helped out with handing out the clear stickers that hold them closed.   Colin wanted to do them all himself this year and he’s happy with how they turned out.  He needed 24 and is using the extra 6 from the package to pass out to friends who aren’t in his class. 

Tomorrow Roger has the day off of work and both boys have Valentine’s Day parties in their classrooms.  It should be a fun day.  Today I’m working on the Teacher’s Valentine’s Day cards and taking the boys in for the 2nd dose of their H1N1 shots.  They aren’t thrilled about it.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Jenn,
    My son loved the robots vanlentine’s too! I loved making them with him and he is so proud to hand them out at his party. Stampin’ Up has a winner there!
    I love the heart shaped cups too. Such fun to craft with our kids and have them make something they are proud of.
    I love all your ideas… you are so talented!

    Reply
  2. Isn’t it great when the kids can help do their own, and sign their own names?!!! My kids had fun helping too, but we had bought some Valentine’s last year on clearance for 50c a box! I only made the teachers ones, and then ones to give to my kids and hubby.

    Reply
  3. How cute are these?!?!? I love the robots too. My kiddos are still using up the old boxes of valentines I have stored away. I just want to be done with them already! Good job on the 3.2! you’re rockin’ it. I’m hoping to hit 20 lbs in the next two weeks. I think I was off last week because of the airport AND womanly issues. This week has been GOOD!
    Take care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

