RSS Feed

Garden Celebration

I hope you all had a fantastic weekend. Ours was busy and full of activities. Roger had 4 days off and we spent a lot of time doing family activities and errands.  I used to stress about not finding time to stamp on the weekends, but now I just try to enjoy time spent as a family. 

Today was my first day stamping since finishing Valentine’s for the boys last week.  I started with a sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You.  I recently got the Garden from the Heart stamp set and haven’t had a chance to ink it up.  I love to color so I spent my morning watercoloring the images for these 2 cards. 

As you can see the supplies for each card are the same except for the main images and the silver Hodgepodge Hardware pieces.  I’ve been hoarding my hardware and it’s about time I used it. 

Can you believe I have not a single card in my house before these two?  I’ve either sold all of the cards I have or I included them in my card basket for Evan’s school and their silent auction at the end of this month.  I know I’ll have a birthday card order in March so I figured it’s better to get started on some now then to have none at all.

It’s about time for me to start putting lunch together and getting Evan ready for speech.  I’ll be back tomorrow with another project for you to see.

14 responses »

  1. Gorgeous watercoloring!! Beautiful cards Jenn! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous coloring! Great color combo!

    Reply
  3. This are amazing! The images are so sweet and the colors are just fabulous!

    Reply
  4. Great gardening cards! I can’t wait for spring! Thanks for playing along at 2S4Y! 🙂 Kathy

    Reply
  5. Love the hat and COLORS!! wonderful layering!!!

    Reply
  6. Your gardening cards are lovely! I so wish I could garden here in VA but we are still covered in snow. It was nice to see your cards and remember the joy. 🙂 Maybe soon I can.

    Reply
  7. fabulous cards!!!

    Reply
  8. Your watercoloring is AMAZING!!! Both of these cards turned out great!

    Reply
  9. fabulous coloring on those images! thanks for playing with us this week at 2S4Y!! =)

    Reply
  10. Hi Jen

    So nice to stop by and see your projects – inspirational as always
    Hugs
    K

    Reply
  11. these are wonderfully done, Jenn! beautiful coloring:)

    Reply
  12. Just beautiful!

    Thank you for playing along with us at 2 Sketches 4 You. 🙂

    Reply
  13. love both these cards-your watercoloring is fab

    Reply

Leave a Reply

