RSS Feed

Praying for You

This card is made for Taylor’s Sketch challenge. She is asking for help collecting cards with Dragonflies on them for families who have lost a child during delivery or the early stages of life. You can find all of the information here on how to donate a card.  As soon as I saw her post I sat down to stamp a card.  I wanted it to have soothing feeling so I chose to work with Nouveau Chic designer series paper and pulled my colors of Sage Shadow, Apricot Appeal and Basic Gray from it.  I used Upsy Daisy as my main image and inked it in Apricot Appeal, Sage Shadow and Old Olive.  The dragonfly is from Asian Artistry and is stamped in Basic Gray before being watercolored with Sage Shadow ink.  The sentiment is from Thoughts & Prayers.

We have a busy weekend before us.  Roger and I are finally getting started on putting up a drop ceiling in our basement.  This weekend we are hoping to box out some of the ducts and beams we have running across the space.  I’m not quite sure where to start so wish us luck!

5 responses »

  1. Your card is beautiful, love your daisies.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful card for a great cause! It will be cherished, I’m sure!

    Reply
  3. What a pretty, peaceful card. The colors and the sentiment are perfect.

    Reply
  4. What a beautiful card! Love the dual-colored daisies and the pretty color combo!

    Reply
  5. beautiful! so glad you are able to participate in the card drive!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

