RSS Feed

Cheep Thanks

I was browsing through my Google Reader and found this sketch from Page Maps.  It was one of those sketches that when I first saw it ideas started flowing through my mind.  However, I felt like challenging myself a bit and made myself work with bright and bold colors.  I am not a big Bold Brights color family person, although Real Red is a color I could never live without.  I have a few pieces of Kaleidoscope paper left in my stash so the colors come right from there. 

I started with a Tempting Turquoise card base and ran it half way though my Polka Dot embossing folder.  I added a strip of Green Galore that I punched with the Scallop Trim border punch and then topped it with Kaleidoscope dsp.  The Only Orange scallop circle is from the Pennant die and I layered it with a 1 3/4″ Whisper White circle.  The bird is from the Bird on a Branch punch and is punched from Pixie Pink and Pink passion card stock.  I ran the wing though the Big Shot with the Polka Dot embossing folder.  The Soft Suede legs were small scraps that I had on my table.  I then used a 1 3/4″ Green Galore circle and added the Many Thanks sizzlet letters with Summer Sun card stock.  I finished the card off with two Bold Brights brads. 

I’m glad that I challenged myself to play outside of my box, but I think I’ll return to my comfort zone for tomorrow’s project.

This week I met a 15 lb loss goal.  I still have a way to go to get to my goal weight, but I’m slowly moving in that direction.  The last few weeks I have slowed down, but I’m ready to add more exercise into my schedule and see where that takes me.  On Monday I’m starting the SELF Challenge.  If anyone would like to join me on this exercise journey I’d be happy to have you along for the ride.

4 responses »

  1. This is a fun card, definitely sunny and bright. It’s nice to branch out a bit, but also nice to return to where we find comfort. Great job challenging yourself.

    Reply
  2. I’m really diggin’ the new punch. CUTE! I’m so happy for you. Do you even realize what 15 pounds is like. GO HOLD three chubs of ground beef at the grocery store. IT’S AMAZING! Today I weighed myself and I have reached my 20 lb mark. Feels so good! What is the SELF challenge?
    Take care and keep up the good work.
    Misty

    Reply
  3. Very clever of you! This card is so fun!

    Reply
  4. Such a pretty thank you card. It looks beautiful on my shelf in my craft room. I think of you every time that I see it! You are such a wonderful inspiration to me. I hope to somebody be able to lose at least 20 lbs too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

