RSS Feed

Trendy Thanks

I think I finally have my lighting and white balance where I want it! Hopefully from here on out my photos will look much better. I said I was going to return to a comfortable place when stamping today and I did just that. I pulled colors and a stamp set that feel right at home on my stamping table. I saw the Sweet Sunday Sketch Challenge 57 and have had ideas floating through my head for days now. I just hadn’t had a chance to actually cut the paper and stamp the images. I finished a good number of birthday cards and now I’m catching up on online order Thank You cards to be sent out as well as Thank You cards for Colin to send out to those who donated money to him for Jump Rope for Heart. He’s thrilled with the outcome. This year he topped what he raised last year and had a total of $185.00!  I don’t know if he’ll be the highest in his entire school again but he’s hoping he is.  I’ll let you know when we find out in a few weeks when all of the envelopes are returned to school.  Colin took his today. 

This card is easy to make.  I used a Kraft card stock base and layered it with a 5 1/8 X 4 7/8 piece of Chocolate Chip.  The strips measure 3 7/8 X 1 1/4 each.  The scallop circle is die cut from the Pennant die in Old Olive.  I sponged the edge and added the paper piercing.  I then layered a 1 3/4 Whisper White circle that I stamped with Trendy Trees.  I added a length of striped Chocolate Chip ribbon and the sentiment punched with the word window punch. 

I signed up for the Self Challenge yesterday and I decided to start sooner rather than later.  I was afraid that if I waited until Monday I wouldn’t get to it.  I spent 75 minutes on the treadmill yesterday and was exhausted last night.  However, 75 minutes wasn’t as hard as I thought it would be and I have lots more energy today.  After speech today I’m hoping to do the Thursday workout for this week.  Then hopefully next week I’ll see myself break through this plateau I’m hanging out on. 

Well I have a lot to get done.  Colin gets out of school at 11 am tomorrow and there is no school on Monday.  Long weekends mean less stamping, but I also get to spend more time with Colin and Evan so it all works out in the end.

4 responses »

  1. Jenn–this is gorgeous!! The colors are so pretty together!! what a great way to use the DSP!! Thanks for sharing!!

    Reply
  2. Great card, Jenn! I really love your combination here!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful combination of colors Jenn, great job!

    Reply
  4. Wow- 75 minutes! You are incredible. I love your motivation! Keep it up Jenn!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

