RSS Feed

Pretty Pendant Thanks

Posted on

Colin is back in school, the entire house is clean from top to bottom, and Evan and I are enjoying a quiet peaceful moment while we wait to hear news from my Dad. My Mom is having a hip replacement surgery today.  If you can keep her in your thoughts and prayers this morning that everything goes quickly and smoothly we’d all appreciate it.  It sounds like if all goes well she’ll be able to go back home tomorrow morning.  It really is amazing at how much they can do these days with little recovery time.   ETA: My Dad called and said that surgery went well and my Mom is now in recovery.

This card uses the Fall to Layout 80 from Clean and Simple Stamping.  I started with a Kraft card stock base and laid the Whisper White layer down on it where I wanted it for it’s final placement.  I then inked up my Pendant Park stamp in Old Olive ink and stamped it over both the Whisper White layer and onto the base at the same time.  I then layered the Whisper White layer on Chocolate Chip card stock.  I added a strip of Sweet Pea designer series paper to the card base after tying on a Soft Suede Polka Dot ribbon and adding 3 silver brads along with the sentiment from Trendy Trees.  The bench is cut out and added with dimensionals as is the Pretty in Pink small heart punch that was sponged with Rose Red ink on the edges to make it stand out a bit more.

I hope you are having a fantastic Tuesday!  I’ll be back with a new project tomorrow.  I’m not sure what, but I’m headed to my stamp room soon.

2 responses »

  1. Such a beauty Jenn. Thoughts and prayers for your Mom’s surgery too!

    Reply
  2. Your card is so beautiful!!! Well done!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

