RSS Feed

A few of my Favorites

Posted on

Today I went through my archives and pulled up a few of my favorite projects from the past.  I’ve gotten a lot of stamping done these past few days but they aren’t projects I can share at the point in time.  I’m down about a month before I have to decide what I’m going to send in as my Artisan Award entries, like years past those items can’t be posted online.  I know you all will understand.  So while I’m working on things I can’t show enjoy the following “re-runs”.

Thanks also for the thoughts for my Mom.  She’s walking already after her surgery and the last I spoke to her she’s dressed to go home today.   The quickness of hip replacements is really amazing these day.

Today was weigh in day for me.  I lost 2.2 lbs for a total of 17.2.  I’m 3.2 lbs away from my 10% goal!  Today I am back to my weight pre-kids.  It’s taken me over 6 years to get here, but I did it!  I don’t know if I mentioned in the past that when I was pregnant with Colin, they forgot to tell me I had gestational diabetes and I gained 65 lbs with him.  I’d ask every appointment why I was gaining so much when I felt I was barely eating anything.  I guess I fell through the cracks on that one, but it’s taken a long time to get back to where I was.  In another week or so I’m going to have to set new goals.  Thanks so much for being my support along this journey.  You have made it so that I can’t give up.

2 responses »

  1. Can you believe that you’ve almost lost 20 lbs?!?!?! Doesn’t that feel amazing?!? Getting back to a previous weight is just so satisfying. You are doing so good.
    I love the orange card, it’s just so cute and fresh. I want SPRING here now.
    Take care.
    Have another great week!

    Reply
  2. Congratulations Jenn!!!! That is awesome!!!! Hope your mom gets better every day! Thank you for the thank you card. That was so sweet of you. It is on display in my craft room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

