RSS Feed

Welcome Little One, the girl version

Posted on

While I was on a roll with baby cards I thought I should make a girl version to go along with my boy card. For this card I used Taylor’s sketch.  I stuck with the same Sweet Pea Designer Series paper so I kept my other colors the same as well.  I started with with a Kraft card stock base, surprising right?  I think by now you all know how much I love this color.  I added Chocolate Chip and Sweet Pea dsp in Pretty in Pink and then added my strips of So Saffron.  The lower strip was punched with the Scallop Trim punch.  I love this punch and have been using it a lot lately.  To make my main image I layered Whisper White and Chocolate Chip.  I stamped my Nursery Necessities images in Pretty in Pink, So Saffron, Chocolate Chip and Rose Red (which was stamped off before being stamped onto Pretty in Pink card stock).  I also used the small and large star punches. 

Today is a crazy day.  I’ve already taken Evan to preschool, read to his class, taken Evan to the Dr. and fed us both lunch.  Now we are headed out to get him some decongestant, to the library and then onto speech.  Hopefully after that I will get a chance to stamp and create something.  This weekend I finally finished the Rag Quilt purse I had made just for me.  It’s been sitting on my table all cut out and ready to sew but I just haven’t had the time to do it. 

I hope you are having a fantastic Monday!  The sun keeps peeking out and it’s 47 degrees out.  That’s the warmest it’s been in a long time, but we got a lot of rain yesterday so it’s also very soggy out.

3 responses »

  1. So beautiful! I love the softness.

    Reply
  2. oh, so sweet!! i love that set and don’t use it near enough!! love it girlie!

    Reply
  3. This is such a cute card! Very nice job with the layout. I just discovered your blog a week or so ago and I like your creations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

