RSS Feed

A Review of Past Projects and and Evan Update

Thanks for all of the thoughts and prayers for Evan.  All of his tests are normal, so we don’t know what caused his stomach pains this past week.  I get worried when they start talking about testing liver and kidney function.  I get to thinking about “what if” they aren’t normal.  I know I shouldn’t do that, but it’s easy when you have no idea what’s going on inside of your child.  The low grade fever seems to be gone and Evan and I are just relaxing today.  He woke up in the middle of the night thirsty and I never got back to a restful sleep after he woke me up.  I promise to get back to stamping this afternoon and I’ll have a new project to share with you tomorrow.  Until then here are a few baby gifts you may have missed.

3 responses »

  1. Wow…you went all out!! So Cute!! Anyone would love getting one of those!

    Reply
  2. Jenn you just need to worry about your baby boy and not the stampin’. Family first. Take some relaxation days. Take care of yourself too. Take some naps. Hope everything is okay and you know I love your work.

    Reply
  3. I can sympathize with you with your son and the stomach pains. My daughter recently went through something similar. I also took her to the ER (I thought it was her appendix) and they did a cat scan and they said that her lymph nodes in her intestines were swollen and that was what was causing the pain. They gave her tylenol with codine for nighttime and during the day we doubled up on motrin. It took at least 2 months for her system to straighten itself out. I hope that is not what is happening with your son, but it may be something to look into if it happens again. I hope he and you recover soon. I will keep you in my prayers.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

