RSS Feed

Fundamental Celebration – SFYTT

Jen has another fabulous Sketch For You To Try. I hope that you can find some time to try out the sketch. I had a lot of fun with this one.

It’s finally spring! I saw a robin in our yard the other day and I can hear birds chirping loudly around 5 am.  The Thunderstorms have also started and we woke one morning this week to loud rolling thunder.  In celebration of this I pulled out some bright paper.  I love Razzleberry Lemonade designer series paper and this is my very last scrap of the Crushed Curry pattern (unless I’m lucky and there is another scrap hiding in the package).  I thought the floral image in Asian Artistry would help carry along the spring like feeling.  I stamped the main image in Basic Gray ink and then watercolored it in with an AquaPainter and reinkers.  I love watercoloring and it’s not something I’ve done a lot of lately.  I can sit and color for hours.  The image is colored with Melon Mambo, Chocolate Chip and Old Olive ink.  I cut the Whisper White and Pumpkin Pie circle with my circle scissors.  I wanted to dress up the image a bit more so I added 3 half pears from the Pretties kit.  I then added a big large Pumpkin Pie striped bow and the sentiment is a stamp from Fundamental Phrases.  I layered a Word Window punch on top of a Rich Razzleberry Oval punch.

Since we are celebrating family birthdays and anniversaries for March today this card is going straight to my brother and sister-in-law.  They were married 6 years ago on the 6th of this month.  I hope they enjoy it.

For more inspiration check out the rest of the Sketch for You to Try team:
Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles *please stop by and leave some positive thoughts and prayers*
Kelly Lunceford
and the Designer of the Month, Angie Tieman

I hope you have a fantastic weekend.  Remember to set your clocks forward tomorrow and change the batteries in your smoke detectors.  It’s a habit I’ve tried to get myself into when we have a time change.  I’ll be back on Monday with another project to share with you.  Evan seems to be back to normal.  He slept through the night last  night.  He’s been sleeping through the night since he was around 6 weeks old, so when he has one of these sleepless nights it’s difficult because we aren’t used to them.  At least with the time change he’ll hopefully start sleeping in until 7:30 instead of getting up between 6:30 – 6:40 every morning.

All supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: Fundamental Phrases, Asian Artistry (Hostess)
Paper: Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo Textured, Razzleberry Lemonade dsp, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip, Melon Mambo, Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry
Accessories: Mat Pack, Paper Piercing Tool, Word Window Punch, Small Oval Punch, dimensionals, mini glue dots, Pretties Kit, Circle Scissors, Pumpkin Pie Striped Ribbon

7 responses »

  1. This is great! I love the wide ribbon!

    Reply
  2. Beatiful coloring and color scheme! I love this!

    Reply
  3. Amy Rohl/rohla

    What a cheery color combo, Jenn, and the mix of papers is perfect!

    Reply
  4. Oh so cute! Love these bright, summery colors!

    Reply
  5. What a pretty card, Jenn!!! So springy and sweet with such vibrant colors! Love it!

    Reply
  6. Jen you make some really great stuff!

    Reply
  7. Whoops, I don’t know what I did there, Anyway, I love your stuff Jen!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

