RSS Feed

Hello Neighbor

Yesterday was a good crafting day. I finished up one of my 3D items that I’ll be sending in with my Artisan Award entries. I’ve decided that this will be my third and final year entering. I have a ton of projects all in different stages of being finished and the next few weeks will be spent putting the finishing touches on them. Like years past these projects can’t be shared until after the winners have been chosen and announced. So while I may be crafting there may be days that I can’t share what I’m doing with you.

Today I saw Mercy’s Sketch and I thought I’d have a quick and easy card to put together, but when I was done I realized I had spent an hour perfecting my main image panel.  I like to spend a lot of time on the little details and in balancing everything out.  So while I may have projects to show, I’m not a overly productive stamper.  The circles, strips of paper and ribbon were all scraps left on my desk.  Therefore most of my card was done before I got started.  I wanted to see what it would look like if I added a strip of ribbon to my main image layer with sticky strip and then cut it out around the edges.  It looked like a street to me so I just went with it.  To keep the edges from fraying I used my Heat Gun and the edges melted a bit to keep them neat and tidy looking. The sentiment is on a modified Sending Love Notes Kisses card.  I cut off 2 sides and then trimmed it down to work with the Pendant Park sentiment and my main image layer. 

Well it’s now lunch time and then off to speech.  I’ll be back tomorrow with a new project.

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: Good Neighbors, Pendant Park
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Pumpkin Pie, So Saffron, Old Olive, Bashful Blue, Rose Red, Not Quite Navy
Paper:Kraft, Chocolate Chip, Sweet Pea dsp, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White
Accessories:Chocolate Epoxy Brads, Circle Scissors, Chocolate Chip 1 1/4″ striped grosgrain ribbon, Kisses, dimensionals, Sponge

4 responses »

  1. Jen-

    This is awesome! I love the colors, layout and don’t you just love those Epoxy brads? I know I do:)

    Reply
  2. This is stinkin cute. Love everything about it.

    Reply
  3. Awesome card!! Love all the variety of bright colors you used!

    Reply
  4. Oh my gosh, this is fantastic! Good luck with your entries!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

