RSS Feed

Happy Everything

I’m glad we chose to have a picnic and play at the park yesterday. Sometime in the middle of the night it started raining and it’s very wet and very gray outside. Evan and I walked Colin to the bus with umbrellas in tow and then came home and while he helped clean up the basement and played a few video games I stamped.

I saw Karen’s sketch on Sunday and wanted to play with it the same day, but stamping is not something I get to do on most weekends.  The sketch worked perfectly with The Write Stuff Specialty Designer Series Paper, so I based it all around the flower.  It normally has lines in the center so I used the Circle Scissors to cut an extra piece of Whisper White to add to the top of it.  I combined Cheep Talk, Good Neighbors and Happy Everything for the main image. 

Yesterday when I got the mail I found this gorgeous card inside! Thanks so much Tina! I love it. You can see more of Tina’s fabulous work on her blog Wooded Views.

It’s almost Friday!  This week has been crazy. We have had an activity almost every single night besides Monday.  That will continue through Friday night too.  I can’t wait until I have no where to go so I can hopefully slow down and cross off a few things from my To Do list.

7 responses »

  1. What a great idea too add a big flower to the little house !

    Reply
  2. Lovely card. I love all the extra cutting you did.

    Reply
  3. Jenn, your card is absolutely adorable. My favorite so far. Thanks for sharing. You also have so many cute projects on your blog.

    Reply
  4. Jenn, I LOVE your good neighbours card! I haven’t had a chance to ink up that set yet so thank you for the inspiration! Love the floating cloud!
    Your rak is beautiful, some of my fave dp lately!!
    Glad you were able to enjoy being outside before the weather turned!

    Reply
  5. this is a wonderful creation! I love it. I have this set and I’m inspired to use it to make a new house card for our youngest daugher and son in law that just built a new house! It’s been quite a year trying to build w/weather that doesn’t cooperate! tfs and inspiring!
    Pam Going Postal

    Reply
  6. Awesome card!! Love that little house and your clouds! Great RAK too!

    Reply
  7. Wow! The house, clouds, tree are awesome! Love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

