RSS Feed

One of the Good Ones and Blog Candy

Every night this week Colin has had some sort of activity from a Cub Scout Den Meeting, Religious Education, a Boy Scout Pack meeting and then tonight I am going to decorate for his school Spring Concert.  Since I’ll be gone tonight Evan and I hung out downstairs and in between playing I stamped a bit.  This card was created using the CPS 159 Sketch.  I loved the flower on the side of the sketch, so I took the sketch a bit more literally than I do with others.  The Sweet Pea felt worked perfectly and since the colors match the Sweet Pea designer series paper I of course had to use it.   The sentiment is from Smarty Pants and the bird is from Cheep Talk.   It’s quite simple, but I like the colors and how it turned out.

Yesterday I realized that I passed 500,000 hits on my blog!  Since it’s all thanks to you I’ve decided to offer up some blog candy.  I have a Scor-It Mini that’s brand new in it’s box.  Over the past year I’ve won 2 of them, and I can’t use more than one.  Therefore I’ll share my winnings with one lucky blog reader.  From today, Friday, March 26 – Friday, April 2nd all you have to do is leave a comment on the blog posts.  At the end of the week I will randomly pick one day and after I’ve narrowed it down to one day I’ll pick a random number.  Whoever commented on that day and has that number on the comment will win.  The more you comment, the more chances you have to win.  Good luck and I look forward to hearing from you!  Join my Facebook Fan Page and have the chance to win all of the cards I post from today – April 2nd!

22 responses »

  1. Congrats and thank you for the offer. Have fun with the paper flowers and have a great weekend.

    Reply
  2. What a wonderful idea to share the wealth!! Fabulous site Jenn, can always come here when I’m stuck for ideas!

    Reply
  3. Love your ideas! And congrats on the hits

    Reply
  4. Wow, what an awesome milestone! Congrats! Thank you for the generous blog candy offering!

    Reply
  5. Congratulation on the hits! I love looking at your cards and ideas.

    Reply
  6. Muchas felicidades por que tu pagina es hermosa. Siempre te visito a diario.

    Ademas, gracias por el candy

    Abrazos desde colombia

    Reply
  7. Congrats on you 500,000….love the sweet pea flowers and haven’t used them at all…that card inspired me…thanks for your great blog!!!!

    Reply
  8. This is so cute! I didn’t buy that paper pack and now I wish I had! Love the sweet pea felt flower. And that sentiment is perfect for the little bird image 🙂

    Reply
  9. Thanks for the chance to win! I LOVE today’s card!

    Reply
  10. I love the card…the addition of the bird is that “special” touch. Your blog is so inspirational!

    Reply
  11. Monika Thiessen

    Congratulations on your hits! I love reading your blog and keep up your great work!

    Reply
  12. Hi Jen:

    I love your blog, your word is fantastic.
    Ana

    Reply
  13. Hi Jenn,
    I noticed the other day that you were going to roll over 500,000…. Congratulations Jenn. I really love your blog… what you create and also what you share. Keep up the great work.
    PS- I hope I win as I have always wanted one of these. Thanks for the fun Jenn.

    Have a great weekend.

    Reply
  14. Congrats on the 500K hits. That’s awesome! Love today’s card. Into my fav’s it goes. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  15. Jenn, this is such a sweet, pretty card. That felt flower looks super.

    Reply
  16. Awesome milestone and card! Thanks for sharing your talents with us!

    Reply
  17. Love you work and follow it often. I am so glad that you stamp because you inspire me to continue. Thanks Darcey

    Reply
  18. Congrats on now 512,732 hits!! You’ll hit 1 million in no time!
    Great work on the card today! I love the sentiment (so sweet!). Thanks for doing such a fantastic giveaway =)

    Reply
  19. Hi Jenn!

    You’re a great inspiration to all of us who visit your blog!! Congratulations on your 500,000 milestone!!! =)

    Reply
  20. Jenn,
    Love the sweet pea flowers! Thanks for your awesome inspiration, love your blog.
    beth

    Reply
  21. Congrats on your milestone! You have a wonderful blog. I love seeing all of your projects. You bring me such great inspiration~!

    Reply
  22. Do you like the scor-it? I almost got one when she offered a discounted price for using one of my cards on her page. You’re one busy lady and CONGRATS on the hits!
    Misty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

