RSS Feed

One of Life's Curve Balls

I probably won’t be posting a lot the beginning of the week, so I’ll extend the blog candy when I do get back to it.  My Mom had to have 2 unexpected surgeries this past weekend and I haven’t slept all that much.  One was to remove her appendix, the other to deal with complications from that.  I think she’ll be in the hospital most of the week and I’m now taking over the Easter baking and cooking. Since this was so unexpected I’m very far behind. If you’d like to send a card I know she’d appreciate it. You can e-mail me for her address at jenn (at) igotstamps (dot) com.

3 responses »

  1. Hi Jenn,

    So sorry to hear about your mother. I hope she recovers quickly and is feeling better soon.

    Reply
  2. Sorry to hear about your Mom. I can’t imagine how many details are running through your mind as you try to take care of everything for Easter as well as being there for her. It will all work out, just take it one step at a time.

    Reply
  3. I’ve been off of blogland lately and saw your post. It’s hard when our mamas take ill. What a difficult time of year too. I hope that she gets out soon and that she recovers quickly. Take care and remember to take a little time to regenerate. HUGS.
    Misty

    Reply

Leave a Reply

