RSS Feed

You are my Sunshine – SFYTT

Posted on

It’s time for another Sketch for You to Try from Jen. This month we have Makeesha Byl joining us as Designer of the Month and a new member to the Sketch for You to Try team.

So it’s been quite a week, but it’s over and I’m thankful for that. My Mom was released on Thursday and is glad to be home. We are going to see her and the rest of my family tomorrow for Easter. She also said that it was fine to continue with the originally planned class on Wednesday at her house so I’ll see her again then.

The last few days have been bright, sunny and 80!  I’ve seen a few daffodils blooming and thought that this would be the perfect image to use with Jen’s sketch.  I went all out and used tons of layers, but with not stamping for so long it was nice to do.  The main image is from Abundant Hope.  I stamped it in Basic Gray and used Old Olive, Summer Sun, Always Artichoke and Sahara Sand to watercolor it and give it some dimension.  I love watercoloring with my AquaPainter.  I find it very relaxing.  Of course I had to throw in some butterflies.  I cannot put my Beautiful Wings embosslit away.  Each time I do it comes right back out.  I finished the card with the Something Sweet sentiment.

I hope have a chance to play along with us.  Just doing so puts you in the running to be Designer of the Month.  This week we welcome a new face to the Sketch for You To Try sisters as well as a new Designer.  Be sure to check out their blogs for more inspiration.

Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
and the Designer of the Month, Makeesha Byl

I hope you have a fabulous weekend.  I’ll be back on Monday.  Cross your fingers for me this weekend.  I’m making the final decision on what to send in for the Artisan Award Contest.  I’m mailing it all in on Monday and that will be a huge weight lifted off of my shoulders.

All supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: Abundant Hope, Something Sweet
Ink: Rich Razzleberry, Basic Gray, Summer Sun, Old Olive, Always Artichoke, Sahara Sand
Paper: Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry, Cottage Wall dsp, Whisper White
Accessories: dimensionals, AquaPainter, Summer Sun Corduroy button, glue dots, natural hemp twine, Big Shot, Beatiful Wings Embosslit

11 responses »

  1. I’m so glad to hear your mom is doing better and back home!! All the best to her!!
    And your card is adorable!! I love the papers you used and for some reason I really love that button! lol

    Reply
  2. Love your color combo!

    Reply
  3. What a lovely card!! So glad your mom is home and getting better!

    Reply
  4. Love the butterflies, colors and your amazing focal image! Great job!

    Reply
  5. Beautiful card and Hope you have a wonderful Easter!

    Reply
  6. So happy to hear about your mom. I wish more things were blooming around here…it’s still pretty cold. Love the daffodils though! Take care!
    Misty

    Reply
  7. Adorable:) All your embellishments are so fun!

    Reply
  8. This is absolutely gorgeous Jenn!
    So happy to hear about your Mom, hope she continues to improve.

    Reply
  9. Hi Jenn,
    So glad to hear your Mom is doing well and will enjoy Easter with her family. I love the colours you picked for this card. Really striking. Have a great Easter!

    Reply
  10. Breathtaking, Jenn! Praying for continued recovery for your mom and rest for you!

    Reply
  11. Those butterflies are perfect!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

