RSS Feed

Springtime Birthday Wishes

Posted on

Yesterday was a fantastic day. I got all of my Artisan Award entries packed up and shipped out. They are now safely on their way and now the waiting begins. I think that is the hardest part of the entire contest – waiting. So to celebrate we spent the day playing outside and the weather was perfect for it.

Today was crunch time.  I have a class tomorrow and had nothing planned, so this morning I stamped and prepped all of my materials.  I’m now ready!

This is a clean and simple card I made using the CPS161 sketch.  I left off the side embellishments because I wanted the flowers to be the focal point and I couldn’t get them placed right to not be distracting.  All of my flowers are starting to pop and trees have started to bloom.  That’s what all of this rain and sunshine are bringing us.  For this card I paired Abundant Hope with Well Scripted. 

Well I have to run.  Colin and Evan are hungry and I’m hoping to exercise and then get them out to play some more.

5 responses »

  1. I honestly can’t wait to see daffodils start popping up around here. THis card is great for “just a quick” one. I love the yellow.
    Have a great day!

    Reply
  2. Lovely card Jenn! Good luck with the Artisan contest – keeping my fingers crossed for you!!!!

    Reply
  3. Jenn, this is so pretty. Always great color choices.
    Good luck with your entries!

    Reply
  4. Good luck with your entries Jenn! I am sure you will do great as your cards are very inspiring.

    Reply
  5. Hey Jen!
    I love this card and I am excited to head down to my craft room to try it out. As a beginner, I am wondering how you stamped the flowers and the saying? What color did you stamp the flower image in and what did you use to color in the flowers? thanks for you help!
    Christa

    Reply

Leave a Reply

