RSS Feed

Sweet Wishes

Posted on

Today we need a bright cheery card because here in Illinois it’s raining and I think the rain is here to stay for a while.  The nice thing is that when I sit here and look out of my window all of the trees are starting to bloom, the grass is bright green and most of my plants are starting to get leaves or flowers. 

This is a simple card that I made using the extra sketch over at 2 Sketches 4 You.  I used Kraft as my card base and layered Pretty in Pink and Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper.  It really pops against the soft Kraft background.  The main image layer uses images from Best Wishes and More and is stamped in Rose Red and Old Olive.  The flower is popped up and a Pretty in Pink 1/2″ Epoxy brad accents the center.  The butterfly was added last minute because he was a left over sitting on my table.  However I love the bright pop of Rich Razzleberry with these colors.

In a little bit I’m headed out to a class I’m teaching at my Mom’s house.  This will be one of the cards we will be making. I hope everyone else loves the bright colors of this card as much as I do.

3 responses »

  1. This is positively delightful! Hope your Mom is doing better!

    Reply
  2. This is so bright and pretty!

    Reply
  3. This is a great card Jenn. I have this stamp set on my wish list. Hope your Mom is doing well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

