RSS Feed

True Friend

Posted on

Today completely escaped me. I think it may have been the sudden frigid temperatures, but it feels like winter is back.  Maybe it’s just been exhausted from Spring Break and having the kids home all week.  But despite the dreary day I have a nice bright card for you.

This card uses the Sweet Sunday Sketch 63.  I am loving using circles on my cards lately and my Circle Scissors is seeing a lot of action.  I used Melon Mambo textured card stock for the base of this card and layered it with Razzleberry Lemonade Designer Series paper and Whisper White that uses the Scallop Trim Punch.  I also used True Friend, a stamp set that hasn’t seen much love lately.  I love the bright flowers mixed with the Pumpkin Pie and Rich Razzleberry sentiment.  The card is finished off with a Pumpkin Pie corduroy button. 

Tomorrow is the last day of Spring Break!  Colin is having a friend over in the morning, but I have nothing else to do tomorrow, so it will be a good day to relax and stamp.

3 responses »

  1. This is a really nice spring card. I love how you coordinated the colours Jenn. Your stamping is perfect as always. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Reply
  2. What a great use of layout, color and accessories. (Love the corduroy button!!) And an oft neglected set at my house…. I may need to break it out now, thanks to your inspiration!

    Reply
  3. This is so colorful and cheerful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

