RSS Feed

Celebrate Kindness – SFYTT

It’s Saturday and it’s time for another sketch from Jen. I had fun with this one and once again this week pulled out a set I haven’t used in a long time. I love watercoloring and used the time I took to color in this darling girl to relax. I hope you have a chance to play along. In doing so you have the chance to be a future Designer of the Month.

I’ve been having fun working with bright colors lately and I used them again on this card.  My base is Melon Mambo textured card stock. For the larger rectangle layer I used Pumpkin Pie and Razzleberry Lemonade Designer Series Paper.  I like how the flowers mimic the ones she is holding in her basket.  I used a Zig Zag stitch with Kraft thread around the layer.  I then layered Whisper White that I used the Scallop Trim punch with more striped Razzleberry Lemonade dsp. I tied on a Crushed Curry Polka Dot bow and then added the On Your Birthday sentiment that was stamped in Melon Mambo and punched out with the 1″ circle punch. My main image is stamped in Basic Gray and is watercolored with an AquaPainter and re-inkers.  I’ve listed all of the colors in the supplies.  The layer is matted on Rich Razzleberry and attached with dimensionals.

For more inspiration check out the rest of the Sketch for You to Try Team:
Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
and the Designer of the Month, Makeesha Byl

I hope you all have a fantastic weekend.  It’s supposed to warm up again here.  This morning Roger and I are going to a funeral and then we are hoping to take Colin to see How to Train Your Dragon.  He’s been asking to see it and I don’t know how long it will be in the theaters.  Evan doesn’t like movies so he’s happy to stay home with babysitters.  I figure one day he’ll eventually like to see movies and we can take him along, but I’m not going to force him to go.  We also have to order a cake for Colin’s birthday and make sure his party for friends is paid in full.  I can’t believe he’s going to be 7 years old on the 15th.

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps
: A Kind Word, On Your Birthday
Paper:Melon Mambo textured, Pumpkin Pie, Razzleberry Lemonade dsp, Rich Razzleberry, Whisper White
Ink:Melon Mambo, Basic Gray, Blush Blossom, Crushed Curry, More Mustard, Pretty in Pink, Pumpkin Pie, Rich Razzleberry, Bashful Blue, Creamy Caramel, Close to Cocoa, More Mustard, Old Olive, Sahara Sand
Accessories:Sewing Machine, Thread, AquaPainter, Crushed Curry Polka Dot ribbon, 1″ circle punch, Scallop Trim Punch, dimensionals

5 responses »

  1. Amy Rohl/rohla

    Jenn, your water coloring is beautiful, and I love your bright, cheery colors. That textured RR is yummy!

    Reply
  2. Aww your card is darling, Jenn!! And I love your watercoloring – it’s impeccable!! How do you do that? I always make a horrid mess when I try to watercolor! lol

    Reply
  3. Beautiful card! I don’t even recognize this girl from a SU set, I’m intrigued! lol! Great job with the sketch, love the colors!

    Reply
  4. This stamp is adorable…she’s a cutie…you did a wonderful job on the color picking too. One of these days I’ll get to try a sketch on Saturday. So busy with overhauling our room right now.
    Misty

    Reply
  5. So adorable and colorful!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

