RSS Feed

A Morning without Power

I had every intention of stamping today. I took Evan to school, came home and cut the grass and as I pushed the garage door button to come inside and stamp the door lowered 1/4 of the way and stopped. I pressed the button again and nothing! No power! So instead I used what battery life I had on my laptop, since my stamp room is in the basement and I can’t stamp in the dark, and changed up my blog design. I’m still tweaking it a bit, but it’s getting there. If you stopped by today and saw many different looks you know it was just me playing.

Here is another favorite from the past.  Like yesterday’s card that used Pink Pirouette, this one has another returning In Color, Pacific Point.  Isn’t it a gorgeous blue?  Speaking of gorgeous colors, I got my Stampin’ Success magazine today and was thrilled to find samples of the 6 new colors that are joining our core colors in it.  I got to touch, feel and drool all over Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler, Cajun Craze, Daffodil Delight and Marina Mist.  You are going to LOVE them!  I already do!

Tomorrow is a big day here!  Colin is going to be 7!  I can’t believe it.  The years have flown by.  We are going to let him pick a place to go and celebrate and this weekend he’s having his party with family.  I know he’s super excited.

5 responses »

  1. Cute card, love the bubbly blog design, and happy birthday to Colin!

    Reply
  2. I forgot that Colin and Tessa turn 7 just weeks apart. It’s a good age…now 9 I’m not so happy with right now. Smile.
    I do like these birdies. Have a great weekend and I LOVE MARINA MIST!!! Can’t wait.

    Reply
  3. This is so cute !!!
    And i really love the new look of your blog.

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday to Colin!
    Your card is so cheerful, toally makes me smile.

    Reply
  5. Happy Birthday to Colin. Love the new blog design Jenn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

