RSS Feed

Cottage Magic

Today is a lot cooler than yesterday so I got to spend some time inside coloring in new images. I knew as soon as I saw A Little Bit of Magic that I’d be ordering it right away.  I love the adorable Fairy image and I love to watercolor.  So this one I colored while waiting for Evan to finish speech.  It’s not perfect, but I was coloring in the hallway of the elementary school and lots of kids and staff members stopped by to see what I was doing.  I used the SCS sketch again for this card.  It’s a fun layout to work with and it was perfect for this focal image.

I started by stamping the main image on Whisper White card stock and watercoloring it with Classic Ink and an AquaPainter.  I then stamped the sentiment in Rich Razzleberry and then added my paper piercing.  I then took Post It Notes and masked off the border before sponging my sky.  I added a few flowers using one of the new Itty Bitty Shapes punches.  I pressed my stylus into the center of each one before adding the Frost White Shimmer Paint to them.  The res of the card uses Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry and Cottage Wall Designer Series Paper. 

I’m quite happy with the way this card turned out and I know I’ll be using this stamp set quite a bit.  What do you think of it?

Tomorrow is Colin’s birthday party for family.  I’ll have a new card posted with Jen’s Sketch for You To Try.  I’ve used more fun new items and I can’t wait to show them to you.

Stamps: A Little Bit of Magic
Paper: Orchid Opulence, Rich Razzleberry, Cottage Wall dsp, Old Olive, Whisper White, Melon Mambo Textured
Ink: Basic Gray, Bashful Blue, Rich Razzleberry, Close to Cocoa, Creamy Caramel, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink
Accessories: Mat Pack, Silver Brads, sponge dauber, AquaPainter, dimensionals, Frost White Shimmer Paint, Itty Bitty Punch
2 responses »

  1. The first thing about this stamp is the fabulous job of color choice and incredible watercoloring! This is a WOW card for sure. I see that I will need to have this stamp. Is it a sigle stamp or set? Thank you for the grand cards that came yesterday and I got to enjoy as I had my coffee this morning! They are beautiful Jenn. My husband commented on th as well and asked me why I dis not make cards like that! Lol he lives dangerously! Thanks again it was such a treat. I am sharing with my ladies at Stamp Club next week.

    Reply
  2. I love this stamp! Great job with the coloring! Thank you for the SU mini that I got in the mail the other day. Can’t wait to order some things!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

