RSS Feed

Razzleberry Bouquet – SFYTT

This week has just flown by. I can’t believe it’s Saturday once again. Jen has another fabulous sketch for you to play with this week. I hope you take some time and play along. In doing so you put yourself in a position to be a future Designer of the Month. I pulled out a few more new items from the Summer Mini catalog that starts on May 1st. For this one I used Bouquet Bunch. Another fun set for creating a scene. There are endless possiblities with this one.

I’ve been stuck on using Razzleberry Lemonade Designer Series Paper. I love the bright colors in it and it just has fun designs. This is one of my favorites.  I started with a Melon Mambo card stock base and then layered Razzleberry Lemonade dsp on Whisper White card stock.  I used my sewing machine to add a zig zag stitch around this layer.  I then stamped the images from Bouquet Bunch in Basic Gray on Watercolor paper.  I then used an AquaPainter and re-inkers to color in the image.  After it was dry I sponged the sky and added a Melon Mambo flower from one of the Itty Bitty Shapes punches.  I layered the image on Crushed Curry and Pumpkin Pie card stock. Using the Crop-a-Dile I punched a hole through the main image layers and the background layer.  I added another strip of Razzleberry Lemonade dsp and then tied on the Melon Mambo Polka Dot ribbon. 

I’m happy with the way this card turned out.  I can’t wait to play with this set a bit more. 

I hope you have a chance to play along.  If you are in need of some more inspiration check out the other Sketch for You to Try sisters.

Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl *taking the week off*
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
and the Designer of the Month, Makeesha Byl

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: Bouquet Bunch, Fundamental Phrases
Paper: Melon Mambo, Whisper White, Rich Razzleberry dsp, Crushed Curry, Pumpkin Pie, Watercolor paper, Rich Razzleberry
Ink: Basic Gray, Bermuda Bay, Old Olive, Chocolate Chip, Creamy Caramel, Sahara Sand, Close to Cocoa, Bashful Blue, Rich Razzleberry
Accessories: AquaPainter, Sponge Dauber, Crop-a-Dile, Itty Bitty Shapes punch, Small Oval Punch, Large Oval Punch, Melon Mambo Polka Dot Ribbon, dimensionals, sewing machine

10 responses »

  1. very cute, Jenn!! The watercoloring is beautiful and the colors are fun fun fun!

    Reply
  2. Beautiful coloring! I love the colors and everything!

    Reply
  3. Gorgeous coloring, Jenn! Love the bright papers!

    Reply
  4. Wow, beautiful! You made that paper look great!

    Reply
  5. The flower detail on that tree is great! Cute card. 🙂

    Reply
  6. Honestly, this is soooo cute, and I NEVER noticed those little animals in that set. Where is my brain? Very nicely done!

    Reply
  7. Cute little card and papers. I love when the clouds are done like that.

    Reply
  8. WOw, this is so stunning Jenn. I adore the colors.

    Reply
  9. This is really beautiful Jenn! I love that paper too, guess I could stop hoarding it now, huh?;)

    Reply
  10. Wow.. another cute card Jenn!! I have awarded you a Sunshine award for all your wonderful creativity. Check my blog to pick up your award!! Love checking to see what you’ve come up with next! Connie in NM, http://www.highdesertstamper.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

