RSS Feed

Springtime Thank You

Round one of the Birthday parties is over.  That means Colin has to write out his Thank You notes so I had to mass produce a few cards to have him fill out. I used Fall to Layout 86 along with some retiring Orchid Opulence paper.  I figure I should use it up before July 1st.  Since I paired it with  Cottage Wall Designer Series Paper, i pulled the rest of my colors from it as well.  The main image layer is Old Olive layered with Whisper White.  I used the new Square Lattice Textured Impressions Folder on the Whisper White layer and then overlapped circles of dsp with the Beautiful Wings Butterflies.  The sentiment from Trendy Trees is stamped around the main image layer and I carried the paper piercing all the way around the layer. There is a lot of white space but I think the embossed background fills it nicely.

4 responses »

  1. Jenn another great card. I adore that new embossing folder! Wow

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous Jenn! I love the colors and that texture folder.

    Reply
  3. Very nice, I love the colors !

    Reply
  4. Very pretty! This is my favorite paper, lol~! Love the colors, and the butterflies, and the textured folder looks great!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

