RSS Feed

Sweet Fairy

I bet you think I wasn’t going to post today. I’ve actually been working on this card all day, on and off, as time allowed.  It’s just been one of those days running from here to there and back again.  Since I’m so late I’ll keep this post short and sweet. 

I used Kazan’s sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You.  I thought it was the perfect fit for this fairy image from A Little Bit of Magic.  I decided to change up the colors I used this time and made it a bit more vibrant than the last time. 

I started with a Kraft card stock base and then used Old Olive and Whisper White for my main image layer.  I added a strip of Sweet Pea designer series paper that was punched using the Scallop Trim Punch.  The fairy is stamped in Basic Gray ink and then watercolored in with Taken with Teal, Pumpkin Pie, Rose Red, So Saffron, Blush Blossom, Pretty in Pink, Old Olive, Creamy Caramel and Close to Cocoa.  The background clouds were sponged with Bashful Blue ink.  To finish the card I tied on a Pretty in Pink satin ribbon and attached a Latte Button threaded with Natural Hemp Twine.  Again I paper pierced around the image.  I like the frame it adds to it.  All of the watercoloring was done with my AquaPainter. 

The boys are getting tucked into bed, so I better run and give them their hugs and kisses.  Hopefully my post tomorrow won’t be quite as late in the day.

7 responses »

  1. perfectly darling! love that image!

    Reply
  2. this is outstanding..the colours, the layout…everything.

    Reply
  3. Awesome coloring! 🙂 So glad you joined us at 2S4Y!

    Reply
  4. Perfectly sweet! Love the color choices, and the ribbon treatment.

    Reply
  5. So sweet. Love the paper piercing around the image. It frames it beautifully. I will need to try that.

    Reply
  6. I love Kraft paper and the colors you chose to go with it shows them off beautifully. You have also used one of my favorite techniques – paper piercing 🙂 Gorgeous card
    Thanks for joining us at 2S4Y
    Hugs
    Kazan

    Reply
  7. That image is so sweet! And your coloring is fabulous!! Love the scallop too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

