RSS Feed

Life's Moments

As you can see our desktop computer is back up and running again. Roger restored it from a backup file.  Hopefully it will continue to run smoothly.

This card was made using the Fall to Layout 87.  I loved the possibilities that this sketch offered and it was perfect for this Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper flower.  The base of the card is Old Olive and it’s layered with Rose Red and Whisper White.  The Whisper White layer was run through the Big Shot with the Elegant Bouquet Textured Impressions Folder.  I then simply stamped it with the sentiment from Elements of Style in Rose Red ink.  I added a length of Rose Red Double Stitched Ribbon and then added the flower and leaves.  I punched the leaves using the 1 3/4″ circle punch.  I think it makes for a clean and simple yet elegant card.

Well since it’s late I’m going to run.  We are watching River Monsters on the DVR.  It reminds me of why I don’t go swimming in bodies of water where anything can touch me.  I’ll be happy to stick to a highly chlorinated swimming pool.

4 responses »

  1. Oh, this is beautiful! It’s so simple, but so very sweet!

    Reply
  2. Wow! So beautiful!!!

    Reply
  3. I just love your flower, very nice 😉

    Reply
  4. This is so beautiful Jenn.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

