RSS Feed

Race to the Finish

Were there 24 hours in the day yesterday? I think I felt a bit cheated.  I started off by taking Colin to the bus and Evan to school.  I cut the lawn, picked up Evan, ate lunch, took Evan to speech, ran an errand for school, made dinner, got Colin from the bus, fed the kids, ran out the door to Evan’s T-ball practice, had Roger take Colin to CCD, ran an errand for a customer, picked up Evan from T-ball practice, went to a meeting, had Roger pick Colin up from CCD and then me from my meeting, looked at the clock and it was after 8 pm, got the kids a snack, put the kids to bed and finally collapsed on the couch to go to bed an hour later.  What a run on sentence, but I feel like I barely caught my breath yesterday.  If I think yesterday was bad tomorrow is going to be even worse and next week is going to be a blur. 

Today I am making 25 of these for Teacher Appreciation Week.  They are burlap sacks of flower seeds found in a certain stores $1 Spot.  I took off the tag that came on it and put it inside of the bag so the teacher knows what kinds of flowers they are.  I then made my own tag using Bouquet Bunch, Sweet Pea dsp, the sentiment from Trendy Trees, the Two Tags die for the Big Shot and various buttons from my stash. These are being handed out to the teachers at Colin’s school on Friday.

I’m letting you know in advance that I’ll be in and out and inconsistent with my posts next week, unless a miracle occurs and I get ahead this weekend.  Next week I’m in charge of Teacher Appreciation Week at the school and am responsible for making it all come together and run smoothly.  Cross your fingers for me!  I’m going to need it.

2 responses »

  1. Well I’m exhausted just reading about your day yesterday!! 🙂 These teacher gifts are incredibly cute! I’m sure they are going to be a big hit!

    Reply
  2. Hi Jenn!

    I know we can’t share places we find non-SU! items, but could you e-mail me the store you found the burlap seed sacks, please? I think I have an idea, but I’d rather not drive around to all the stores that have $1 bins! I love how natural it looks…what a great idea!

    Thanks so much!
    jjsmith140@cox.net

    Reply

Leave a Reply

