RSS Feed

Stylish Anniversary

Yesterday I accomplished a lot!  Not only did I get all 25 bags of flowers decorated, I also picked up the items for the Goody Bags at school and got 25 of them stuffed!  I took the flowers and goody bags to school today.  Two kids, a dog and 2 cats are too much bother to bags stuffed with candy, popcorn, drink mixes and other fun stuff.  Once I get through Monday things will hopefully slow down.

Evan had speech earlier today because his speech therapist was going to attend her daughter’s Spring concert today.  After I ran errands for 3rd and 4th Grade Movie Night tonight I sat down with the Fall to Layout 88.  I’m trying to use up my pack of Sweet Pea Designer Series Paper.  There is a lot in this pack and I love it all, but I have a lot left yet.  I paired it with Elements of Style and Fundamental Phrases for a Clean and Simple Anniversary card.

Tomorrow we have an 8:30 am baseball game so I’ll be out the door bright and early.  I’ll also have a Sketch for You to Try card from Jen.  Did you know that she’s giving sneak peeks of layouts on Friday night now?  Join her Facebook fan page and you can get an early start on your card.  You can find the Sketch for You to Try fan page here.  See you tomorrow!

5 responses »

  1. This is GORGEOUS!!! I love it! The colors are beautiful!

    Reply
  2. Love the colors on your card…very pretty!

    Reply
  3. I adore this card! The stamp looks great in those colours and pairs beautifully with the DP.

    Reply
  4. that image is fabulous paired with the polka dots!! great card!

    Reply
  5. Lovely card, the flowers work really well with the polka dot paper

    Reply

Leave a Reply

