RSS Feed

Fundamental Congrats – SFYTT

Posted on

I’m running a bit behind this morning. The computer is still not acting right and my camera software and photo editing software are sometimes not accessible. Instead of fighting with it last night I decided I would wait until after Colin’s baseball game. We were out at the fields by 8:15 and it’s nice to have the game done and over with since it’s getting warm and humid outside.

Today I have a card made with Jen’s Sketch for You to Try. I am bad about making masculine cards so I’ve been trying to focus on those lately. Again I used the new Motorcycle stamp set from the Summer Mini catalog.  This time I went with a Brilliant Blue motorcycle instead of a red one.  After stamping the image in Basic Gray and watercoloring it in with Brilliant Blue, Going Gray and Basic Gray I sprayed it with Silver Foil Smootch Spritz.  The designer series paper is all from the Tall Tales pack.  I ran the Brilliant Blue card stock through the Big Shot with the Squares Texture plate and then distressed the edges of this layer as well as the main image layer.  The My Way punch works perfectly for the sentiment which is from Fundamental Phrases.  As you can see this week I flipped the sketch on it’s side to fit the image I wanted to use.

I posted last night that Jen is sharing a sneak peek of the sketch on her Sketch For You to Try Facebook Fan page.  I hope you have a minute to play along with us!  Just doing so opens up the possibility of being a Future Designer of the Month.  Since it’s the first weekend we welcome Iwona Palamountain as the Designer of the Month for May. 

For more inspiration please check out the rest of the Sketch For You to Try Sisters:

Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
and the Designer of the Month, Iwona Palamountain

Yesterday I posted on my Facebook Fan Page that I’m offering Blog Candy again!  This week you have a chance to win a Level I Hostess Set from the Occasions Mini called Picture This.  I have a brand new clear mount set for one lucky winner.  All you have to do is comment on my posts this week and you’re entered to win.  Get another chance to participating on my Facebook Fan page.

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps: Motorcycle, Fundamental Phrases
Paper:Old Olive, Soft Suede, Tall Tales dsp, Brilliant Blue, Ruby Red, Whisper White
Ink: Basic Gray, Brilliant Blue, Soft Suede, Going Gray, Sahara Sand
Accessories:Big Shot, Squares Texture Plate, Mat Pack, Paper Piercer, Vintage Brads, Cutters Tool Kit, My Way Punch, Stampin’ Dimensionals, Silver Foil Smootch Spritz

3 responses »

  1. Masculine cards are difficult for me too. I like the motorcycle stamp and what you did with it on this card. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  2. Very nice masculine card. I can’t wait to get my hands on some smooch spray.

    Reply
  3. Wow, this is very striking. The color combo is a classic and that image is fabulous.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

