RSS Feed

Circle Celebration

Posted on

This was the first weekend I had to stamp in a while. I was behind on making some Anniversary cards so I decided to go the Clean and Simple route and used Fall to Layout 89.  I also wanted to use up a few of the retiring colors I have in my stash so I pulled out Close to Cocoa and Cameo Coral.  I thought this color combo was bright and refreshing and isn’t something I normally pull out to use.  The base of the card is Tempting Turquoise and the main image layer is Very Vanilla.  I also used Real Red, Summer Sun and Certainly Celery.  After adhering the main image layer together I sewed around the layer with Kraft colored thread using a zig zag pattern.  The circles were stamped tone on tone with Circle Circus stamps and punched out with the 1 3/4″, 1 3/8″ and 1″ circle punches.  They are set up on dimensionals.  The sentiment is stamped in Tempting Turquoise and Real Red using the Celebrate Everything stamp set.  The butterfly was an extra sitting on my desk from the Beautiful Wings Embosslit die.

2 responses »

  1. Fun, fun, fun. Love all those bright colors.

    Reply
  2. Beautiful!!!! I love your stitching and the beautiful circles!!
    Maria

    Reply

Leave a Reply

