RSS Feed

Tropical Razzleberries

Posted on

This weekend I have a Stampin’ Up! workshop coming up and I was trying to figure out a scrapbook page that shows seasoned Scrapbookers how to use stamps on their pages. I wanted it to double as a demonstration and a Make and Take.  Then this weekend I was going through my posts in Google Reader and came across this sample from the Stampin’ Up! cruise on Patty’s blog.  I knew it would be perfect!  I didn’t have all of the exact supplies on hand so I modified it for what I do have and I love how it turned out.  I found an older photo of Colin and Evan that I love and it fit in perfectly with the colors and layout.

This is a 6 X 6 page and the Old Olive base was stamped with the fern image from Tropical Party in Old Olive ink.  I then added the Razzleberry Lemonade striped dsp that was layered with Pumpkin Pie card stock.  The main image is matted with Pumpkin Pie and Rich Razzleberry.  It’s hard to tell in the photo but Evan’s shirt has a Pumpkin Pie stripe on it.  To add the flowers I inked the largest flower stamp in Rich Razzleberry and stamped it on Whisper White twice to get the two different tones.  The darkest flower has an Ice Rhinestone brad and Melon Mambo Polka Dot ribbon to dress it up.  I attached it and the smallest Pumpkin Pie flower with dimensionals.  I love the bright summery colors.

Yesterday I was looking at my calendar and realized that Evan is down to 5 days left of preschool – he goes 2 days a week this year.  Colin has 13 days of school left.  Where has this year gone?  Before I know it Swimming Lessons will be starting and I’ll spend my mornings shuttling the kids to and from the pool.  That’s okay because I love watching them enjoy their activities and all of the physical exercise does them good.

2 responses »

  1. Jenn-

    This page is gorgeous and your little guys are too cute! Hope you had a great Mother’s Day!

    Julie

    Reply
  2. Super cute pic and great page. I love all those bright colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

