RSS Feed

Scalloped Thanks

Posted on

Poor Evan! Every time he has a T-ball practice or game it rains. He is supposed to have a game tonight and have his team photos taken and it’s raining once again.  Yesterday was also a rainy day and we spent it spring cleaning the boys rooms.  Colin’s in particular was a disaster.  He likes to save almost everything and I’m trying to get him be a bit more organized with his things.  As soon as he walks into a room it’s like a tornado hit.  Evan is very neat with his room, but is good at making a mess in Colin’s room too, so it’s 2 mess makers against my cleaning efforts.

Since my cleaning is done and Roger cut the grass last night for me, my morning with Evan in school was free to stamp.  It’s been a while since I did a SCS color challenge so I pulled it up to find out it’s Melon Mambo and Soft Suede, plus a neutral.  I paired it with the sketch from 2 Sketches 4 You for the week. 

The base is Melon Mambo  and I layered Soft Suede and Whisper White before adding my scalloped layers.  I stamped the Upsy Daisy image in Melon Mambo and Old Olive and then added the sentiment in Soft Suede.  The Melon Mambo really pops with this color combination.  It’s a nice bright cheery card for a rainy day.

Well I’m off to pick up Evan from preschool.  After today he only has 4 more days of school.  The year is winding down quickly.  Have a great Wednesday!

Stamps: Upsy Daisy
Paper: Melon Mambo, Soft Suede, Whisper White
Ink: Old Olive, Melon Mambo, Soft Suede
Accessories: Eyelet Border Punch, Melon Mambo Polka Dot Ribbon, Mat Pack

5 responses »

  1. Love this! My absolute favorite color combo!! I’m especially loving the chocolate scallops. yummy!!

    Reply
  2. This is GORGEOUS!! LOVE it in every way!!!

    Reply
  3. So elegant and beautiful! The scallop border looks remarkable against the white.

    Reply
  4. Jenn the green, pink and brown are so gorgeous together – love the little details like the paper piercing too.
    Thanks for joining us at 2S4Y this week
    🙂 Kazan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

