RSS Feed

Sweet Little Pillow Box

Posted on

Sorry I was MIA yesterday. These 5 baseball games a week is cutting into my schedule. After this Saturday everything opens back up and with the end of the school year I hope I won’t feel like I’m running around from morning til night.  Yesterday I spent the day prepping for a workshop tomorrow  and I had picked two projects you had already seen so I didn’t have anything new to post. 

I wanted to have a 3D item to demonstrate and it’s been a while since I used my Pillow Box die for the Big Shot so I pulled it out and paired it up with Tall Tales Designer Series Paper.  The main image is made using a variety of punches from the Itty Bitty punches, Bird on a Branch Punch, 1 1/4 and 1 3/8″ square punches and the Scallop Square punch.  The sentiment tag was stamped with Fundamental Phrases and punched out with the Word Window punch.  I also used the Beautiful Wings embosslit, Chocolate Chip satin ribbon and Frost White Shimmer Paint for the center of the flowers.

Tomorrow we have an 8:30 am baseball game and I’ll have a Sketch for You to Try from Jen posted here for you to see. Have a fabulous weekend!

One response »

  1. Oh my gosh, this is about the cutest pillow box ever. Love the use of color and the layers, I never think to do anything but simple stuff with it. This is so fun!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

