RSS Feed

Spectacular Birthday

Posted on

It’s Monday and it’s a new week. This week marks a break in our 5 days a week of baseball/T-ball and running around every night.  I am so super excited for that.  I’ve felt like a zombie since mid-April with all that I’ve been doing and this weekend I had a chance to recuperate a bit.  But since it’s Monday and I didn’t stamp yesterday I started with a Clean and Simple card.  This is Fall to Layout 90. I used July Fourth and On Your Birthday with Bermuda Bay, Chocolate Chip and Whisper White.  The ink is Bermuda Bay, Rose Red, Soft Suede and Crushed Curry.  I used Chocolate Chip 1/4″ grosgrain ribbon for the bow.

It’s a rainy day today.  I’m happy for that because I just planted a few more plants around the yard and I know how they prefer natural rain over being watered with the hose.  We needed a few more Weigla plants under our bedroom window and I planted a Golden Spirea as well.  After my planting was done I cut the lawn and found a few broken Robin eggs under our Autumn Blaze Maple tree in the backyard.  We planted it 3 or 4 years ago and this is the first time we’ve had a nest in it.  Sure enough this morning I’ve been watching 2 Robins fly in and out of the tree.  The boys will be excited about that!  I hope you have a great start to your week.

Stamps: July Fourth, On Your Birthday
Paper: Bermuda Bay, Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
Ink: Bermuda Bay, Rose Red, Crushed Curry, Soft Suede
Accessories: Chocolate Chip Grosgrain ribbon

6 responses »

  1. This is awesome!! Totally loving the scattering of stars and starbursts!! Great job with FTL90!

    ♥♥♥Lea

    Reply
  2. Karen Thomas

    Hi Jen!

    I really love this card! It’s simple and yet has that wow factor! Love it!

    Karen
    Australia

    Reply
  3. LOve this! Great job with the sketch!

    Reply
  4. Very, very nice. I love the fun mix of colors.

    Reply
  5. What a great card Jenn! I love the cap and gown card you posted yesterday as well. You are so creative!

    Reply
  6. Very nice! Love the color combo!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

