RSS Feed

Thank You Dear Friend – SFYTT

Posted on

It’s Saturday and that means Jen has another fabulous sketch to play along with.  It also mean another week has flown by and I can’t believe May is almost over.  This weekend is one of the first that we haven’t had a Saturday baseball game.  Instead we are headed out to have photos taken by one of my college sorority sisters.  She’s starting her own photography business here in the Chicagoland area and I’ve been impressed with what I’ve seen so we booked a mini session.  You can find her blog here

For the sketch today I pulled out the last of one of my favorite Razzleberry Lemonade designer series paper patterns.  I then layered it with a 2nd pattern with Rich Razzleberry Polka dots.  I tied on a piece of 1 1/4″ striped ribbon.  The main image panel is Whisper White and Pumpkin Pie.  The sentiment is from All Holidays.  I wanted to dress it up a bit and I’ve seen a lot of button trees lately so I used Trendy Trees and a Kiwi Kiss Corduroy button I had left over from the summer mini a year ago.  I then added Beautiful Wings butterflies, leaves from Bird on a Branch punch and Itty Bitty flowers. 

I have to say I am not thrilled with my card.  It is what it is and I played around with it for close to 40 minutes trying to make it perfect.  My Mojo is missing this week.  Maybe it’s the stress of waiting to see who won the Artisan Award.  Maybe it’s the rainy weather and my allergies acting up.  I hope it comes back next week.  To see more inspiring samples please check out the other Sketch for You to Try Sisters:

Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
and the Designer of the Month, Iwona Palamountain

Here is the sketch:

All Supplies are Stampin’ Up!
Stamps
: All Holidays, Trendy Trees, Bouquet Bunch
Paper: Melon Mambo, Razzleberry Lemonade dsp, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White, Crushed Curry textured, Melon Mambo textured, Old Olive, Rich Razzleberry
Ink:Rich Razzleberry, Melon Mambo, Chocolate Chip, Basic Gray, Pumpkin Pie
Accessories:Big Shot, Beautiful Wings embosslit, Bird on a Branch punch, Itty Bitty Punch, Small Oval Punch, 3/16″ corner rounder punch, 1 1/4″ striped grosgrain ribbon, dimensionals, Kiwi Kiss corduroy button, linen thread, glue dots, Frost White Shimmer Paint

7 responses »

  1. This is so pretty. I love all the little details, the butterflies, flowers, and buttons. Perfect!

    Reply
  2. Oh my WORD Jenn! This is FABULOUS!! I absolutely ADORE that striped ribbon with the DSP you used, and the stamps and all the texture on the little butterflies is AWESOME!!!

    Reply
  3. ouh I’m so lovin’ that corduroy button (thank heaven for spell check I just totally botched up that word lol)!!! Also love your FUN and FAB color combo!!! 🙂

    Reply
  4. This is SO bright and cheery! I love it! The perfect summer card!

    Reply
  5. Jenn, this is amazing. So colorful and sweet.

    Reply
  6. this is so pretty-love the dsp you used-

    Reply

Leave a Reply

