RSS Feed

Trendy Thanks

Posted on

It’s the last week of the school year and summer weather has settled in. I know it’s going to be bad when I wake up at 6:45 and the temperature is already 83 degrees.  Plus it is super humid on top of the heat.  I’m glad we went on a Costco run this weekend and stocked up on meat to throw on the grill.  I’m all for cooking outside and keeping the inside of the house nice an cool.  The boys even got out their collection of water guns yesterday and spent the afternoon drenching themselves.  Today running 4 miles was plain awful, even in the air conditioning.  At least it’s done and over for today. 

I decided, like most Monday mornings, to start with the Clean and Simple Fall to Layout 91.  I’m down scraps in my Cottage Wall dsp package and I’m almost out of Orchid Opulence card stock so this may be the last you see of it.  Since the card is simple I’ll tell you the not so obvious basics.  The scallop border is made using the 1 3/4″ circle punch.  I only punched 1/2 circles out of Old Olive textured card stock.  The stitching is added with a white gel pen.  I used Best Wishes & More for the leaves and flowers and Trendy Trees for the sentiment. 

Tomorrow we have to take our dog into the vet.  She has a tumor in her mouth and it’s grown considerably over the past two weeks.  It’s beginning to affect her ability to close her mouth and chew.  We want the vet to tell us if he thinks she’s going to suffer or what the best option for her is.  She is a 12 or 13 (they guessed at her age when we adopted her) year old Black Lab/Sheltie mix and she’s really good with the kids.  But lately she’s been very snippy with them so I know she’s not feeling like herself.  We will see what the vet has to say tomorrow.

3 responses »

  1. How pretty! Great job with the sketch and I love these colors, so different!

    Reply
  2. I LOVE this! Cottage Wall was the main reason I ever used orchid opulence! LOL! I bought an extra package of the dsp, but I’ll use it with razzleberry and be quite content. I think I may have to CASE this!

    Reply
  3. this is a beautiful card-love the rich looking colors you used and the cas layout is fab

    Reply

Leave a Reply

