RSS Feed

Love Is . . . – Almost Artisan

Posted on

Thank you for all of the kind thoughts about Sophie.  We really appreciate them.  Today is a new day and Evan has his first play date at a friends house.  He is excited about that.  Colin is always going to play with his friends, but there really haven’t been any boys in the neighborhood that are Evan’s age.  There are a lot of girls, which he might like when he’s older, but they aren’t out during the day.  We’ll see how this goes.  I sure hope he’s on his best behavior.

This is the first card I made for the Artisan Award contest and it must have been a cold winter day because my photo is so dark.  I used the Just Perfect Alphabet for the “love is . . . “, Best Wishes and more for the rest of the sentiment and Cheep Talk for the flowers.  The papers are Real Red, Whisper White, Kraft and Thoroughly Modern dsp.  I really loved how this one turned out.  I thought it was the perfect card.

Well I have a lot to do today.  I didn’t get much done yesterday besides hang out and read.  At least the book I picked was hard to put down and kept my mind busy.  If you are interested in a good fast read you might like to check it out –  The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen.  It took me about a day to read it.  Now I have to go to the library and find a new one for the rest of the week.

4 responses »

  1. The way you balance colors and patterns is just amazing!! I know I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again … “How did they NOT pick you???” Unbelievable … superbly done on your part, but they missed out!

    Reply
  2. What a beauty! I love all the color here, you are so good at combining colors I never would have put together. Very nice.

    Reply
  3. Cute card! I think it is a winner!
    Thanks for sharing. Monika

    Reply
  4. SERIOUSLY…this is FABULOUS! LOVE LOVE it!!! Wow! The details are stunning!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

