RSS Feed

Grow Scrapbook Page – Almost Artisan

Posted on

This is the last of my Artisan Scrapbook pages. I love this page and how it all came together.  These photos were taken at Colin’s Space Derby for Cub Scouts and on the same day as Evan’s birthday party.  It was a full day, but we had a lot of fun.  At the Derby the kids had a chance to make and decorate a banner to cheer each other on.  They had enough for the younger kids to decorate too.  Colin and Evan were working on putting foam sticky letters on their banner and they were so creative with what they each made.  They are certainly like me when it comes to craft projects and would spend the entire day making things if they could.

Again on this page I used the Sweet Pea designer series paper pad.  I loved all of the colors and patterns in that package.  The base is Kraft 12 X 12 card stock.  I made the scallops using the 1 3/4″ circle punch and then cut the circles in half and attached them to the back of the Polka dot dsp.  I then used my sewing machine along the edge of the scallops.  The bird and some of the flowers were cut out of the dsp and the leaves are the Sweet Pea Stitched Felt Flowers.  The journaling was typed out in My Digital Studio and then I cut it into strips before attaching it to the page.  It says “It is amazing to watch both of you grow as individuals, brothers and part of our family.  You certainly take after me when it comes to making things with your hands.”

We think we may have found an Aussie puppy!  We are going to see a litter of them on Saturday.  They are about 5 months old and they were just rescued and placed with their foster family this past weekend.  I told Roger than when the kids are older I’d love to be a foster home to some of these rescued animals.  I’ll let you know if we find the right puppy for us this weekend.  Tomorrow I have the last card I submitted for the Artisan Award.  I missed taking a photo of one of my projects so I only have nine to show.

Candy is starting to post her Almost Artisan projects on her blog today.  Make sure to stop by and check them out.

6 responses »

  1. What a sweet smile! Fantastic page.

    Reply
  2. this page is awesome! all of the little details and how you pulled all the colors together! thanks for sharing your talent.

    Reply
  3. What an awesome page!! I am totally loving your Artisan projects!

    Reply
  4. Adorable page! Love his hair! Good luck with finding a puppy:)

    Reply
  5. How totally wonderful!! (Love that red-headed smiley face!) I wish ANY of my kids had gotten red hair (since mine is strawberry blonde, I was hopeful, but it just didn’t happen!)! Love your combo of colors on this, and the layout is just terrific (the mixture of patterns and shapes is really awesome!)!! Whatsa matter with those SU judges, anyway?? I woulda voted for ya!! 😉

    Reply
  6. I love this page too! I remember those days of cubscouts! All of you Artisan projects are wonderful. Thank you for sharing them.
    Monika Davis

    Reply

Leave a Reply

