RSS Feed

Trendy Neighbor – Almost Artisan

Posted on

This morning started by taking the boys to Subway for a free Egg Muffin Melt sandwich.  I got an e-mail last night saying that today was free breakfast Tuesday.  I have to say it was really good and the nutritional information wasn’t bad at all.  Then we headed to the library to get some more books.  We’ve been reading up a storm.  I just finished The Girl Who Fell from the Sky by Heidi W. Durrow.  It was fantastic and I finished it in just a few days.  Today I picked up a book on Free-Range Parenting called Free-Range Kids, How to Raise Safe, Self-Reliant Children (Without Going Nuts with Worry) by Lenore Skenazy and The Overnight  Socialite by Bridie Clark.

This is the last of my Artisan Award cards that I have to show you.  I hope you have enjoyed my projects thus far.  This is by far the favorite of all of the cards I made.  The base is Bashful Blue and is layered with Not Quite Navy and Whisper White.  I sponged on the clouds in Bashful Blue using a Scallop Circle as a mask.  I then added the paper piercing.  I cut various circles from Old Olive Pattern Prints dsp with my circle scissors and then sponged, distressed and paper pierced them.  I then added houses and clouds from Good Neighbor, trees from Trendy Trees and squirrels and hello from Pendant Park. I tied it all together with a Bashful Blue satin ribbon.   

Well it’s time to get the boys outside before the rain starts.  Have a great Tuesday!

8 responses »

  1. This is amazing Jenn!

    Reply
  2. Wowza!! This card is amazing!! I am totally blown away here! p.s. Voted for ya too on that other post, it wouldn’t take my comment though! =)

    Reply
  3. Diane Cooper

    Great work Jen!
    Once again, I can hardly wait to see what the winners look like, since yours are SOOO awesome!
    Diane

    Reply
  4. this is another great card-I saved it to my faves-I see a case coming on

    Reply
  5. What a great card Jenn! Really amazing… you are so talented. I really don’t understand why that didn’t win… I love it!

    Reply
  6. This somehow snuck in here without me noticing (okay, well, I’ve been out of town!)! LOVE this little hillside village. The colors are terrific, the use of patterned paper is faboo and those little floating clouds are just perfecta!! Great card, my friend! 🙂

    Reply
  7. Awesome card! I love all the different layers.

    Reply
  8. This is so creative! I love the hills made of circles and how you placed the houses and trees. Love it all!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

