RSS Feed

Apple Blossoms for You – SFYTT

Posted on

I admit I am running super late today with my sketch. I sat down planning to stamp last night and then got to organizing all of my new colors into the revamped color families.  Then a few thunderstorms rolled in and I lost my train of thought.  I figured it might be good to stamp under pressure so I whipped this together this morning using the new Stampin’ Up! Hostess stamp sets that I pre ordered.  As soon as I saw the Apple Blossoms set I knew I’d have to have it.  I paired it with Crumb Cake (formerly Kraft), Real Red, Old Olive, Tempting Turquoise and Soft Suede.  I used the Scalloped Envelope for my Soft Suede Prints layer and I simply trimmed off the sides.  I think it worked perfectly with the sketch.  The flower was stamped several times and then cut out and layered.  The smallest So Saffron center is one of the Itty Bitty punches.  The ribbon is retired from a few years ago and has been sitting in my ribbon jar.

Here is the fabulous sketch from Jen:

Please take a moment to check out the fabulous Sketch for You to Try Sisters for more inspiration.
Jen del Muro
Amber Hight
Amy Rohl
Amy Sheffer
Leigh O’Brien
Megan Lock
Susan Liles *taking a day off*
Kelly Lunceford
Sonja Chirstoph
Jodi Collins
and the Designer of the Month, Andrea Ewen

Pretty soon we are headed out for Colin’s last Saturday baseball game.  Then tonight the kids are spending a few hours at our local children’s museum.  They do a Parents Night Out where the kids play and do structured activities and the parents are free to do whatever they want.  This is the first time they are participating in the event.  I hope they do well because it’s a fabulous way to get a babysitter for a few hours and know the kids will have lots of fun.

5 responses »

  1. WOW! Beautiful, Jenn! Love the bright colors!

    Reply
  2. Wow! Your card is sooo pretty!

    Reply
  3. Beautiful! I really love the unexpected color combination! I Love all of the sweet details, too!

    Reply
  4. LOVE this Jen! FAB color combo and I LOVE the stamps and all the dimension! This is STUNNING!!

    Reply
  5. So pretty Jenn, love the colors.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

