RSS Feed

Playful Thanks

Posted on

I think my stamp room is finally re-organized.  Yesterday I took all of my cellophane envelopes that I used for scraps and re-organized them by color families and made sure that they each had a tag with the color on it.  My card stock, scraps, markers and ink pads are now all sorted out and relabeled according to the new color families.

Today I made a thank you card using the SCS sketch challenge for one of my neighbors.  She was so sweet and brought us homemade cupcakes last week after Evan and her son had a play date.  Therefore I thought a sweet color combination was in order.  I used Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron (Tall Tales dsp), Pear Pizzazz, Regal Rose and Whisper White.  I think the old colors pair up so well with some of the new colors and returning colors.  They now look so fresh and new.

I used the new Level III Hostess set Playful Pieces for the flower, leaves and stems and the Fresh Cuts stamp set for the sentiment.  Since the card was to be hand delivered I used a nice big Chocolate Chip satin bow.  Since it didn’t quite fit on the card front with the size of my main image panel I just punched 1/2 of a 1″ circle punch from the right hand side and it now fits perfectly.

Boy is it hot today!  We had thunderstorms move through this morning and the sun is now out.  The air feels like a wet blanket and it is so uncomfortable.  I just want to stay inside in the air conditioning.  However, Colin has tennis for an hour this afternoon and then we may attempt to go to the Bourbonnais Friendship Festival.  That is if the thunderstorms that are moving our way don’t hit before we can make it there.  One thing we can always count on when the festival is going on is hot sticky weather.

One response »

  1. Oh Jenn, this is wonderful. Love the great mix of colors and those flowers are awesome.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

